North Bris Slots

Digital Slotcar Racing on Brisbane's Northside
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Latest topics
» 2017 Slotworx V8 Series Points
Sat Jun 17, 2017 1:42 pm by Johnsxr8

» Friday 16th June 2017
Sat Jun 17, 2017 1:37 pm by Johnsxr8

» 2017 Touring Car Masters Series Points
Tue Jun 06, 2017 4:35 pm by Johnsxr8

» Friday 2nd June 2017
Sat Jun 03, 2017 1:04 am by Johnsxr8

» Friday 19th May 2017 Moby 900 Enduro
Sun May 21, 2017 5:12 pm by Johnsxr8

» Friday 5th May 2017
Mon May 08, 2017 10:14 pm by Johnsxr8

» 2017 Moby 900 Enduro
Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:14 pm by Johnsxr8

» Friday 21st April 2017
Sat Apr 22, 2017 8:30 pm by Johnsxr8

» 2017 Race Calendar
Sat Apr 08, 2017 9:14 pm by Johnsxr8


Share | 
 

 Nascar Rules

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Johnsxr8
Admin
avatar

Posts : 601
Join date : 2010-12-27
Age : 38
Location : Narangba, Brisbane

PostSubject: Nascar Rules   Sun Dec 30, 2012 10:10 pm

Here are the guidelines for close and competitivie Nascar for racing, i highly recommend a Scalextric COT Nascar as they handle the best on my track out of any Brand Nascar available. Other makes are allowed but generally dont get a fast cosistant lap speed like the Scalextric COT cars. Here are the rules for racing

#MJK's, Urethane (Homemade) and Rubber Tyres only
#Must be a Stock Scalextric Motor if a Scalextric Cot Nascar. Only Pioneer 18000rpm can be fitted to SCX and Carrera Nascars (to help them be more competitive)
#Gluing of the Rear Axle and bearings is allowed
#2 magnets are allowed
#Drilling of hole in bottom of chassis and motor is permitted also for Voodoo Juice application
#Weight can also be added but is generally not needed in Scalextric COT Nascars if a 2nd magnet is applied

John
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://northbrisslots.forumotion.com
 
Nascar Rules
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» International Rules 2010
» NASCAR may be back on live tv in uk!
» Rules of the Touge
» The Real Jersey Rules
» Club Rules and Guidelines

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
North Bris Slots :: Cars :: Slotcars :: Slotcar Tuning/Tweeks/Setups-
Jump to: