North Bris Slots

Digital Slotcar Racing on Brisbane's Northside
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Latest topics
» 2018 1/24 Slotworx Nascar Series
Sun May 20, 2018 7:32 pm by Johnsxr8

» Friday 18th May 2018
Sun May 20, 2018 7:24 pm by Johnsxr8

» Friday 4th May 2018
Sat May 05, 2018 8:26 pm by Johnsxr8

» Friday 20th April 2018
Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:38 pm by Johnsxr8

» Friday 6th April 2018
Sat Apr 07, 2018 10:35 pm by Johnsxr8

» Friday 23rd March 2018 Moby 900 Enduro
Sat Mar 24, 2018 7:38 pm by Johnsxr8

» 2018 Touring Car Masters Series points
Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:12 am by Johnsxr8

» 2018 Moby 900 Enduro
Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:05 am by Johnsxr8

» Friday 9th March 2018
Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:02 am by Johnsxr8


Share | 
 

 32 fire roadster

Go down 
AuthorMessage
rocket21

avatar

Posts : 39
Join date : 2011-01-05
Location : Kallangur

PostSubject: 32 fire roadster   Sat Jan 22, 2011 7:54 am

built this one a couple of years ago now it's a revell 32 ford roadster,I added wheelarches from the 32 coupe the billet style wheels came from a lindberg 34 pickup kit. model car garage flocking on the floor with Photo etch pedals and dizzy with ignition wire and piano wire for radiator hoses.
The base colour is ford BA phantom from ppg and the fire is done with Tamiya enamals and templates and the clear with Tamiya laquer.




Back to top Go down
View user profile
Johnsxr8
Admin
avatar

Posts : 650
Join date : 2010-12-27
Age : 39
Location : Narangba, Brisbane

PostSubject: Re: 32 fire roadster   Sat Jan 22, 2011 3:59 pm

MMM that is sweet mate, love the paint job, i am looking forward to seeing what you can do with some slotcar paint jobs!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://northbrisslots.forumotion.com
vassa



Posts : 9
Join date : 2011-01-23
Age : 46
Location : IPSWICH

PostSubject: Re: 32 fire roadster   Sun Jan 23, 2011 6:47 am

Hi Rocket, Excellent work. My wife has a Ba ute with the phantom colour . Nice build on your roadster the flames are excellent especially the way they blend in .

Regards Wayne
Back to top Go down
View user profile
rocket21

avatar

Posts : 39
Join date : 2011-01-05
Location : Kallangur

PostSubject: Re: 32 fire roadster   Sun Jan 23, 2011 3:09 pm

thanks guys. It's a pretty nice colour one of my faverites the other is breeze from the BF model. will post some more pics of others builds soon.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: 32 fire roadster   

Back to top Go down
 
32 fire roadster
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
North Bris Slots :: Cars :: Model Cars-
Jump to: